age gate background

Are you of legal drinking age in the country where you are right now?

RETAIL SHOP LANDING PAGE 3000px X 1200px.jpg

A centrical & commodious premises

When James Gordon and John Alexander MacPhail announced the opening of their 'centrical and commodious premises' on South Street, Elgin, on 24th May 1895 they would be proud to see it still trading today.

Our retail shop is equipped with a quality delicatessen featuring local produce and the largest selection of the finest cheeses available in North East Scotland. On the shelves, you will find a fantastic array of indulgent hand finished chocolates, high quality grocery products, wines, and spirits.

No visit to our shop would be complete without a visit to the Whisky Room. Stocking around 1000 different single malt whiskies, the Whisky Room attracts customers from throughout the world. Browsing through the wide selection of whiskies, many of which are very old and extremely rare, is like entering the Aladdin’s Cave of whisky.

We also offer our customers in-store tastings.

You can sign up for our South Street newsletter here.

Due to the alcohol licensing act, we are unable to sell alcohol until 10:00am.

Festive opening times:

Sunday December 15th - 12:30pm - 4:00pm - All depts

Monday 16th December to Saturday 21st December - 9:00am - 6:00pm

Sunday 22nd December - 12:00pm - 4:00pm - All depts

Monday 23rd December - 9:00am - 6:00pm

Tuesday 24th December - 9:00am - 4:00pm

Wednesday 25th December - CLOSED

Thursday 26th December - CLOSED

Friday 27th December - 9:00am - 6:00pm

Saturday 28th December - 9:00am - 6:00pm 

Sunday 29th December - CLOSED

Monday 30th December - 9:00am - 6:00pm

Tuesday 31st December - 9:00am - 4:00pm

Wednesday 1st January - CLOSED

Thursday 2nd January - CLOSED

Friday 3rd January - Normal hours resume

 

Monday - 9:00am to 6:00pm

Tuesday - 9:00am to 6:00pm

Wednesday - 9:00am to 6:00pm

Thursday - 9:00am to 6:00pm

Friday - 9:00am to 6:00pm

Saturday - 9:00am to 6:00pm

Sunday - CLOSED

Please note that the Whisky and Wine & Spirit areas open at 10am.